IIFA 2023 Technical Awards Winners Announced

Hattrick for Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s Gangubai Kathiawadi; Ajay Devgn’s Drishyam 2; Kartik Aaryan’s Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2 bags two

The International Indian Film Academy and Awards (IIFA) returns with its 23rd edition to Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, on May 26th and 27th.

The countdown to the biggest celebration of Indian cinema has begun. With the International Indian Film Academy and Awards (IIFA) scheduled to take place at Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, on May 26th and 27th, 2023, the winners of the Technical Awards for the 23rd edition of IIFA have been announced.  IIFA ROCKS will be hosted by producer-director Karan Johar and director-choreographer Farah Khan. There will be live performances by Amit Trivedi, Badshah, Sunidhi Chauhan, Nucleya, Mika Singh, and Sukhbir.

The 9 Categories of Technical Awards include Cinematography, Screenplay, Dialogue, Choreography, Sound Design, Editing, Special Effects (Visuals), Background Score and Sound Design. 

Take a look at all the winners of the Technical Awards Winners at IIFA 2023: 

Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s Alia Bhatt starrer Gangubai Kathiawadi bags 3 Awards

1. Cinematography – Sudeep Chatterjee

2. Screenplay– Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Utkarshini Vashishtha

3. Dialogue– Utkarshini Vashishtha, Prakash Kapadia 

Anees Bazmee’s horror comedy, Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2, featuring Kartik Aaryan and Kiara Advani, wins 2 Awards

1. Choreography for title track– Bosco Caesar 

2. Sound Design – Mandar Kulkarni 

Ajay Devgn’s crime thriller Drishyam 2 – 1 Award

1. Editing – Sandeep Francis 

Ranbir Kapoor and Alia Bhatt’s action adventure, Brahmastra:  Part One—Shiva —1 Award

1Special Effects (Visual) – DNEG, Redefine 

Hrithik Roshan and Saif Ali Khan’s Vikram Vedha – 1 Award

1. Background Score – Sam CS 

Rajkummar Rao, Huma Qureshi, Radhika Apte starrer Monica O My Darling– 1 Award        

1. Sound Mixing – Gunjan A Sah, Boloy Kumar Doloi, Rahul Karpe

The global IIFA AWARDS will be hosted by Vicky Kaushal, and Abhishek Bachchan. The IIFA magic will escalate with live performances by Bollywood A-listers like Salman Khan, Varun Dhawan, Jacqueline Fernandez, Rakul Preet Singh, Nora Fatehi and many more.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s